Waldhof in summer
Waldhof Spielwiese
Waldhof
Waldhof
Waldhof in Seidlwinkeltal
Waldhof in winter
Waldhof in winter
Waldhof in winter
Waldhof in winter
Waldhof in winter

WALDHOF in Rauris - holidays at the farm

Private room rental with breakfast
Family-friendly holiday flats / apartments
A-5661 Rauris - (Austria) Salzburger Land

Greetings and come into our virtual world!

We are pleased that you have found the way to our website. On our homepage we would like to give you an insight into what awaits you on our farm: a view of our beautiful landscape and valuable tips for a relaxing and peaceful holiday in the most beautiful valley of the Alps.

WALDHOF is beautiful...

Waldhof Children's Paradises
Waldhof Children's Paradises

Fun for the kids

Experience holidays at the Waldhof from its most beautiful side, whether as a couple or with the whole family, our motto for you is: recreation for adults and fun for children.

Children's paradise at the Waldhof

Waldhof Alpine hut
Waldhof Alpine hut

Alpine hut

Our alpine hut is situated at about 1,500 m above sea level, in an idyllic mountain landscape, with a wonderful panoramic view of the wildly romantic Seidlwinkltal and the beautiful Raurisertal.

more

room
room

Room facilities

With a great deal of love and personal commitment we have converted the rooms in the traditional style and we do everything we can to ensure that you can feel at home in a beautiful, informal atmosphere with us at the "WALDHOF".

Discover the rooms

 

WALDHOF - Holiday on the farm.

Watch the full video about Waldhof

52

Animals

Get to know animals

99,9%

Top Feedback

of our guests

75

Cups of coffee

Daily

1005 m

Sea level

WALDHOF

Guest comments

Is there anything more beautiful than knowing a spot on earth that has become your second home through its true beauty? We and our children have found it, each in his own way, in the Seidlwinkltal. Thanks and appreciation are due to the Lieben Schwaiger family for the cordial way in which they welcome and entertain their guests. We hope to see you again. Walter Tauchnitz (recognised mountain climber), Hannelore Tauchnitz (specialist for potato pancakes), Gabriele 8 years (Gänseliesel on call), Harald 5 years (expert for stable and cows)

Walter Tauchnitz with familySummer 1957

As long as vultures and chamois still adorn your peaks, the valley will be a place of peace. But whoever tries to open it up to the masses will destroy one of the last oases, which are vital for the human being who seeks contemplation and who gains the insight that he too is only a piece of the great mystery that the Creator gave us and that we simply call "nature". In memory of the first Geier colour film in 1954.

Emil Wagnerwith family

The disadvantage of a holiday is that you have to part with loved ones again. Already last year we mentioned that apart from the enormously beautiful nature, there are dear people who are so diligent, just, nice and friendly and make the holiday a paradise. To all of you, dear family Schwaiger (young and old) we wish health, joy, happiness and peace from our hearts. A heartfelt thank you and goodbye next year.

Family Erich Müller01.08.1962

The Waldhof was nice and pleasant, but we were soon without a bed, so we moved to neighbours, which was less pleasant. But we were always there for dinner and enjoyed Schwaiger's large group of children. The food was very good, the weather was fine, we thank for everything and look forward to a healthy reunion.

Family Püschel from Bremen08.08.1963

The Waldhof was again our holiday destination, the drive was not nice, the kilometres very much. So we arrived just before midnight and didn't deprive Theres of sleep. In the car we fell asleep, the Schwaigers didn't like that at all. Unfortunately the time is over again and we thank everybody for their hospitality. It is certain that we will meet again soon, because it is too beautiful here. All the best until then.

Family Henry Kammeier from Bremen03.08.1965

This year was the third time we were in the Seidlwinkltal 3 times. We brought some of our relatives with us and they find the Waldhof very chic. The weather was very nice again, we often found the children in the hay. A fun thing was cleaning the tractor, all the children could use that, Angelika, Claudia and Thomas were there with a lot of shouting and eagerness. The Ralf cleaned out the cowshed and so the holiday is over. Otherwise we had a lot of fun, there were also very nice people. We thank the whole Schwaiger family and wish them all the best and goodbye until next year.

Family Franz and Günter Militzer from Herne10.08.1971

30 years Waldhof, where have they been? We have always written in the guestbook, because we think it is nice to know who has been here in the last years. So we also greet guests we know and wish for the next 30 years many lie evenings with buffed hair. Find many fire lilies, Lipp knows the place! Just don't search for the cat. Thanks and praise to the Schwaigerleut

Josef and Marianne Karschkes from Viersen30.06.1994

Waldhof im Sommer
Waldhof Spielwiese
Waldhof
Waldhof im Sommer
Wandern in Seidlwinkeltal

WALDHOF in Rauris
Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof

Privatzimmer-Vermietung mit Frühstück
Familienfreundliche Ferienwohnungen / Appartements
5661 Rauris - Salzburger Land

Ein herzliches Grüß Gott und hereinspaziert in unsere virtuelle Welt!

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie den Weg zu unserer Internetseite gefunden haben. Auf unserer Homepage möchten wir Ihnen einen Einblick gewähren in das, was Sie auf unserem Bauernhof erwartet: einen Ausblick auf unsere herrliche Landschaft und wertvolle Tipps für einen erholsamen und geruhsamen Urlaub im schönsten Tal der Alpen.

WALDHOF ist schön...

Waldhof Kinderparadies
Waldhof Kinderparadies

Spaß für die Kinder

Urlaub auf dem Waldhof von seiner schönsten Seite erleben, ob zu zweit oder mit der ganzen Familie, unser Motto für Sie lautet: Erholung für Erwachsene und Spaß für Kinder.

Kinderparadies am Waldhof

Waldhof Alm
Waldhof Alm

Almhütte

Unsere Almhütte liegt auf ca. 1.500 m Seehöhe, in einer idyllischen Berglandschaft, mit herrlichem Panoramablick auf das wildromantische Seidlwinkltal und das schöne Raurisertal.

mehr

Zimmer
Zimmer

Zimmerausstattung

Mit sehr viel Liebe und persönlichem Einsatz haben wir die Zimmer im traditionellen Stil umgebaut und wir tun alles, damit Sie sich in einem schönen, ungezwungenen Ambiente bei uns im „WALDHOF“ wohlfühlen können.

Zimmer entdecken

 

WALDHOF - Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof.

Vollständige Video über Waldhof ansehen

52

Tiere

Tiere kennenlernen

99,9%

Top Feedback

von unseren Gästen

75

Tassen Kaffee

Täglich

1005 m

Seehöhe

WALDHOF

Gästestimmen

Gibt es noch etwas Schöneres, als ein Flecken Erde zu wissen, das einem durch seine echte Schönheit zur zweiten Heimat geworden ist? Wir und unsere Kinder haben das, jeder auf seine Art, im Seidlwinkltal gefunden. Der Lieben Schwaiger Familie sei Dank und Anerkennung gesagt für die herzliche Art, ihre Gäste aufzunehmen und zu bewirten. Wir hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen. Walter Tauchnitz (anerkannter Bergsteiger), Hannelore Tauchnitz (Spezialistin für Kartoffelpuffer), Gabriele 8 Jahre (Gänseliesel auf Abruf), Harald 5 Jahre (Sachverständiger für Stall und Kühe)

Walter Tauchnitz mit FamilieSommer 1957

Solange noch Geier und Gämsen Eure Gipfel zieren, wird das Tal ein Ort der Ruhe sein. Wer aber versucht, es der Masse zu erschließen, der wird eine der letzten Oasen vernichten, die Lebenswichtig sind für den Menschen, der Besinnung sucht und der die Erkenntnis gewinnt, dass auch er nur ein Stück des großen Rätsels ist, das uns der Schöpfer gab und dass wir schlicht „Natur“ nennen. Zur Erinnerung an den ersten Geier Farbfilm im Jahre 1954.

Emil Wagnermit Familie

Der Nachteil des Urlaubes ist, dass man sich von lieben Menschen wieder trennen muss. Schon im vorigen Jahr erwähnten wir, dass es neben der gewaltigen schönen Natur, die lieben Menschen sind, die so fleißig, gerecht, nett und freundlich sind und den Urlaub zu einem Paradies gestalten. Ihnen allen, lieb Familie Schwaiger (jung und älter) wünschen wir von Herzen Gesundheit, Freude, Glück und Frieden. Ein herzliches Dankeschön und Aufwiedersehn im nächsten Jahr.

Familie Erich Müller01.08.1962

Im Waldhof war es schön und nett, doch waren wir bald schon ohne Bett, drum zogen wir zu Nachbarsleut das hat uns weniger gefreut. Zum Essen jedoch waren wir immer da und hatten unsere Freude an Schwaigers großer Kinderschar. Das Essen war sehr gut, das Wetter schön wir danken für alles und freuen uns auf ein gesundes Wiedersehen.

Familie Püschel aus Bremen08.08.1963

Der Waldhof war wieder unser Urlaubsziel, die Fahrt war nicht schön, die km sehr viel. So kamen wir an kurz vor Mitternacht und haben Theres nicht um den Schlaf gebracht. Im Auto schliefen wir dann ein, das fanden die Schwaigers gar nicht fein. Leider ist nun wieder rum die Zeit drum danken wir allen für die Gastfreundlichkeit. Fest steht daß wir uns bald Wiedersehen, denn hier ist es doch zu schön. Alles Gute bis dahin.

Familie Henry Kammeier aus Bremen03.08.1965

Wir waren heuer das dritte 3-mal, im Seidlwinkltal. Wir brachten ein Teil unserer Verwandtschaft mit und die finden den Waldhof sehr schick. Das Wetter waren’s auch wieder treu, die Kinder fanden wir des Öfteren im Heu. Ein Gaudi war das Traktor putzen, das konnten alle Kinder nutzen, Angelika, Claudia und der Thomas waren mit sehr viel Geschrei und Eifer dabei. Der Ralf mistete den Kuhstall aus und damit ist Urlaub aus. Wir hatten ansonsten viel Freud, es waren auch alles sehr nette Leut. Wir bedanken uns bei der ganzen Familie Schwaiger und wünschen alles Gute und auf Wiedersehen bis im nächsten Jahr.

Familie Franz und Günter Militzer aus Herne10.08.1971

30 Jahre Waldhof, wo sind sie geblieben? Wir haben immer in das Gästebuch geschrieben, weil wir es schön finden zu erfahren, wer hier war in den letzten Jahren. So grüßen wir auch uns bekannte Gäste und wünschen für die nächsten 30 Jahre viel Lügenabende mit gesträubten Haaren. Findet viele Feuerlilien, Lipp weiß den Platz! Suchet nur nicht für die Katz. Dank und Lob den Schwaigerleut

Josef und Marianne Karschkes aus Viersen30.06.1994